Important: Please read the Qt Code of Conduct - https://forum.qt.io/topic/113070/qt-code-of-conduct

UI to PY but not window when run in python

• Hi, total newbie here. I have just installed the designer and created a very simple window to test it all worked, just a button sitting in the middle. If I load the ui file and convert in python it works just fine (code below)

import sys
    from PyQt5 import QtWidgets, uic
    app = QtWidgets.QApplication(sys.argv)
    window = uic.loadUi("practice.ui")
    window.show()
    app.exec()

However, if I load the py file nothing happens when I run the file, I am guessing that the program is waiting for me to open the window, am I missing an obvious piece of code.

24d327c8-8169-4791-a797-c6c83f698968-image.png

# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

# Form implementation generated from reading ui file 'practice.ui'
    #
    # Created by: PyQt5 UI code generator 5.9.2
    #
    # WARNING! All changes made in this file will be lost!

from PyQt5 import QtCore, QtGui, QtWidgets

class Ui_Frame(object):
        def setupUi(self, Frame):
            Frame.setObjectName("Frame")
            Frame.resize(319, 395)
            self.verticalLayoutWidget = QtWidgets.QWidget(Frame)
            self.verticalLayoutWidget.setGeometry(QtCore.QRect(100, 0, 121, 461))
            self.verticalLayoutWidget.setObjectName("verticalLayoutWidget")
            self.verticalLayout = QtWidgets.QVBoxLayout(self.verticalLayoutWidget)
            self.verticalLayout.setContentsMargins(0, 0, 0, 0)
            self.verticalLayout.setObjectName("verticalLayout")
            self.pushButton = QtWidgets.QPushButton(self.verticalLayoutWidget)
            self.pushButton.setObjectName("pushButton")
            self.verticalLayout.addWidget(self.pushButton)

self.retranslateUi(Frame)
            QtCore.QMetaObject.connectSlotsByName(Frame)

def retranslateUi(self, Frame):
            _translate = QtCore.QCoreApplication.translate