Enable Gstreamer in Qt5 configuration

• Dear all,

I'm a newbie.
    I got an issue and I try to solve it but unsuccessfully.
    Could you please give me advice ?
    I want play and video on Linux embedded,
    I install Gstreamer and I can play video with command (gst-launch)
    But in Qt configuration I can not enable Gstreamer option.
    I try with command "configure -v " but no information about gstreamer is displayed.
    Did i install lack of any package?
    Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Hi and welcome to devnet,

AFAIK gstreamer is the default backend on linux but it must be detected. Did you install the dev package ?

• Thank for your reply.
    I installed gstreamer-0.10.36 and gst-plugins-good, bad,ugly, ffmpeg...
    Is it enough? What's dev package that you mention?

• Moderators

[quote author="MeowMeow" date="1375842736"]I installed gstreamer-0.10.36 and gst-plugins-good, bad,ugly, ffmpeg...
    Is it enough?[/quote]No, those are runtime packages, not development packages.

[quote]What's dev package that you mention?[/quote]It should look like libgstreamer0.10-dev

• Dear JKSH,
    Thanks for your support.
    I installed libqtgstreamer-dev.
    But when I run configuration again nothing change.
    Does it need any more packages?

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Did you just re-run configure or did you clean up before ?

• Dear SGaist,
    Thanks for your advice.
    I just rerun configuration,
    Could you please tell me how to clean up old configuration on Qt5 without git?

• Lifetime Qt Champion

IIRC, it should be

@make confclean@

• Dear SGaist
    I tried and got error.
    After searching on Google, I found that this command is not work with Qt5
    Do you have any ideas?

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Are you doing an out of source build ?

• I'm doing in qt-everywhere-opensource where I run command configuration.
    It got error result, but when I try this command in qtbase it run successfully.