Important: Please read the Qt Code of Conduct - https://forum.qt.io/topic/113070/qt-code-of-conduct

undefined reference to « operator delete(void, unsigned long)@Qt_5

• Hello everyone !

I’m french so sorry if i do mistakes in English ! ^^’
    I’m a student in internship and for my internship I need to code in the file of the project of my teacher.
    But before that, I need to compile the project of my teacher.
    This project use MITK, VTK, ITK, CTK and Qt.
    I had some errors which I managed to correct during compilation.
    Now, i have an error that I don’t understand and I don’t know how correct that to finish the compilation

Capture d’écran du 2020-06-27 18-42-56.png

The problem here in the picture is with a library of a MITK in relation with Qt I suppose ?
    But the compilation of MITK went well.
    We can see “collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status” so it is a problem of a link and the librarry libMitkAppUtil but I don’t what, I don’t why and I don’t how to resolve this problem.

I use Qt 5.12.9, gcc 8.4 and g++ 8.4 (if i take a newer version of Qt or gcc/g++ the compilation don't work because of the version).

I try to compile this project since 25 days but it doesn’t work.
    I really need your help, if you have any idea or any questions !

Thanks you very much !

Amir

EDIT: when i open Qt and i open many files there are three messages nearly of the toolbar :

1. the code model could not parse an included file, which might lead to incorrect completion and highlighting, for example.
    2. Multiple parse contexts are available for this file. Choose the preferred one from the editor toolbar.
    3. This file is not part of any project. The code model might have issues parsing this file properly.

Maybe there is a link with the error on the terminal ?

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Hi and welcome to devnet,

How did you install Qt ?
    How did you install the other dependencies ?

• @SGaist Hi and thanks you for your answer !