Build not successful for a non QT project

• I am having this build error while building a non qt c++ application using mingW compiler.
    I am not able to figure out the reason behind the fail, can someone help me please regarding this matter.
    I am attaching the image of the error screen.
    @
    warning: overriding recipe for target 'release/orexception.o'

warning: ignoring old recipe for target 'release/orexception.o'*
    @
    similar 7-8 warnings and 1 error:
    @
    C:\prj\ormut.cpp: 15: error: ormutex.h: No such file or directory
    #include "ormutex.h" // class ORMutex
    ^
    @
    Thanks in advance.

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Hi and welcome to devnet,

Where's ormutex.h located ? Did you add that path to your INCLUDEPATH variable in your pro file ?

• Yes I tried both Absolute and Relative path in in INCLUDEPATH variable in .pro file. What should be the location of .pro file ??

Thanks!!

• Hi SGaist,

As I am new to QT so I am sending all the steps I followed before building the project. Please tell me if somewhere I did something wrong. These steps will help you to narrow down the cause of the problem.

Steps I followed:

I have all the source and header files so,

Step1. New Project -> Import Project -> Import Existing Project <Choose Project Name as "Demo"> -> <location "C:\Documents\TXX" > and then finish.
    path "C:\Documents\TXX" contains all my header files and source files.

Step2. Now I have files named Demo.files, Demo.includes, Demo.config and Demo.creator in location "C:\Documents\TXX".

Step3. Now to generate .pro file, hence I opened the Command Prompt (QT 5.3 for Desktop(MingW 4.8 32 bit)) and jumped into location "C:\Documents\TXX", and generated ".pro file and make files" by using commands:
    1. qmake -project => TXX.pro got generated in the same location.

2. qmake -o Makefile TXX.pro => Makefile, Makefile.Release and Makefile.debug got generated in same location.

Step4. I modified my .pro file as :