Qvfb build problem... from a newbie

• Hi All,

I'm new to QT and I and try to setup a development environment for developing for an embedded platform. Firstly though I want to setup my system for using the Virtual Framebuffer, qvfb.

My system is Ubuntu 11.10 64bit build.

I have downloaded SDK 4.8.0 and first have built for my x11 platform, as suggested on the installation instructions...
    ./configure
    make
    sudo make install
    PATH=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.8.0/bin;$PATH

I've then performed the following to try and build the QVFB version
    make confclean
    ./configure -qvfb
    make

all seems well at this point.....
    Now I move into tools/qvfb and try and make the qvfb application and it fails!
    Snapshot below
    g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -I/usr/include/freetype2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_QWS_SIGNALHANDLER -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_HAVE_SSE3 -DQT_HAVE_SSSE3 -DQT_HAVE_SSE4_1 -DQT_HAVE_SSE4_2 -DQT_HAVE_AVX -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -DQT_SHARED -I../../mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I. -I../../include/QtCore -I../../include/QtGui -I../../include -I../../src/gui/embedded -I../shared/deviceskin -I../../src/3rdparty/libpng -I/usr/X11R6/include -I.uic/release-shared -I.moc/release-shared -o .obj/release-shared/qanimationwriter.o qanimationwriter.cpp
    qanimationwriter.cpp:73:5: error: ‘png_structp’ does not name a type
    qanimationwriter.cpp:74:5: error: ‘png_infop’ does not name a type
    qanimationwriter.cpp:106:24: error: ‘png_structp’ has not been declared
    qanimationwriter.cpp:106:45: error: ‘png_bytep’ has not been declared
    qanimationwriter.cpp:106:61: error: ‘png_size_t’ has not been declared
    qanimationwriter.cpp: In member function ‘void QAnimationWriterMNG::begin_png()’:
    qanimationwriter.cpp:95:9: error: ‘png_ptr’ was not declared in this scope