Important: Please read the Qt Code of Conduct - https://forum.qt.io/topic/113070/qt-code-of-conduct

Can't run Qt app on physical mobile device

• Hi All,

I am trying to build and run Qt app on andoid .seems likes it's building but I am not able to cheack it as it wont run . When I try to compile it , It compiles fine but when I try to run it , it wont run and I get this error:-

Cannot find the android build step.
    Error while building/deploying project calqlatr (kit: Android for armeabi-v7a (GCC 4.9, Qt  (android_armv7)))
    When executing step "Deploy to Android device"

I had also post this on stack-overflow . here is the link:- https://stackoverflow.com/questions/50434018/cant-run-android-app-in-qtcreator?noredirect=1#comment87888043_50434018

I am new to qt and specially to android

I am using arch Linux

• I solved it by removing ~/.config/QtProject/ which deleted configuration and reinstalling qt for android using online installer . it seems like my installation was corrupted

• @noone said in Can't run Qt app on physical mobile device:

Error while building/deploying project calqlatr (kit: Android for armeabi-v7a (GCC 4.9, Qt (android_armv7)))
    When executing step "Deploy to Android device

hey have you properly setup your Qt SDK, NDK and apache ant ?? . also if you compile your project the apk can also be found in build directory of your project .

something like this
    /home/whatever_name/build-app-Android_for_armeabi_v7a_GCC_4_9_Qt_5_9_0_for_Android_armv7_c6c308-Release/android-build/bin/

• I have set up everything including jdk,SDK and NDK. I have installed apache-ant by

sudo pacman -S apache-ant

Here is the screenshot:-

alt text

Also there is no android-build/bin folder in build directory :-

here is what I all have in build directory :-

% tree
    ├── android-libcalqlatr.so-deployment-settings.json
    ├── libcalqlatr.so
    ├── main.o
    ├── Makefile
    ├── qrc_calqlatr.cpp
    ├── qrc_calqlatr.o
    ├── qrc_shared.cpp