Deployment on Windows will not run, no error, no idea, help!?!

• Hello. I am new to Qt and trying to create a Windows deployment. I started here...
    http://wiki.qt.io/Deploy_an_Application_on_Windows

I am building an ESRI ArcGIS 100.2.1 QML based app which uses MSVC2017 on a 64 bit machine running Windows 7. The application builds and runs fine within Qt Creator.

I tried the "Quick and dirty" section of the above deployment instructions and when I double click my exe, I get nothing. I don't even see a glimpse of a window or app start up. My mouse cursor just briefly changes, then nothing. The path of the bin/plugins/qml files and folders are slightly different than the instructions in "Quick and dirty" as I used the folders specific to MSVC2017. So I coped from the following to the location of my deployment folder where my exe is...
    C:\Qt\5.10.0\msvc2017_64

Anyway....how can I troubleshoot this? Any help is appreciated. Let me know if any more info would help. Thanks!

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Hi and welcome to devnet,

What about using windeployqt ?

• Yeah, I tried windeployqt too. Same result. I did see that warning at the top about VCINSTALLDIR. I tried setting that within my command prompt session to the following...
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Community\VC

Then rerunning windeployqt the warning went away, but still same result. I'm not 100% if the above path is what I should have set it to or if the warning even really matters. Attached is a screenshot...
    0_1525722966238_Capture1.JPG

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Looks like you are using QML but you don't use the --qmldir option so you won't have the proper QML dependencies deployed.