Add QML objects to your C++ widget application.

• My company's High Command has ordered me to develop a tumbler.

This tumbler or rrrrrrrr-thing as we call it is a QML type object. And I have no experience with QML. I have already googled some stuff but I can't find how to add a QML object to the rest of my application.

I do know:

• I have to use a QGraphicView widget. I already have one of those in use with some extra space left. (I'm using Qt 5.8)
    • I must include: #include <QtQuick/QQuickView> and #include <QtQml/QQmlEngine> in the header file
    • I must make a new QML file.

What I don't know:

• how can I make a QML object in my cpp file and give it a place on my QGraphicView?

• Hm so far for the need of a QGraphicView :)

I have done:

• added to header.
    #include <QtQuickWidgets/QQuickWidget>

• added to header
    QQuickWidget *view;

• added to setup of CPP file
    view = new QQuickWidget;
    view->setSource(QUrl::fromLocalFile("Tumbler.qml"));
    view->show();

But I'm having error messages

mainwindow.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to `QQuickWidget::QQuickWidget(QWidget*)'
    mainwindow.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to `QQuickWidget::setSource(QUrl const&)'
    mainwindow.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to `QQuickWidget::QQuickWidget(QWidget*)'
    mainwindow.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to QQuickWidget::setResizeMode(QQuickWidget::ResizeMode)'
    :-1: error: collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

Did I include the wrong library or something????

BTW: I also added a QQuickWidget to the ui which is named 'view'

• Moderators

@bask185 said in Add QML objects to your C++ widget application.:

QQuickWidget

Did you add

QT += quickwidgets

to your pro file as is stated here http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qquickwidget.html ?

• Ok that solved the error problems. I don't think I will forget this a 3rd time @jsulm ;)