Trying to build a library with QT and MinGW

• Hello, newbie here. There is a library that I want to use but it comes with vague instructions to use QT and MinGW to build it with a Makefile in Win 10

First I installed QT and I entered in on the command line

//Initial Attempt

C:\Users\Be\Downloads\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\virle-36c567b992a6\src>D:\Qt\Qt5.7.1\Tools\mingw530_32\bin\mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile

qmake -o Makefile.VirLe VirLe.pro
    process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, qmake -o Makefile.VirLe VirLe.pro, ...) failed.
    make (e=2): The system cannot find the file specified.
    Makefile:22: recipe for target 'Makefile.VirLe' failed
    mingw32-make: *** [Makefile.VirLe] Error 2

I figured maybe it wasn't working because I wasn't doing it directly in the command line so I started up the MinGW shell and retyped the commands.

D:\DocumentArchive\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\VirLe-      36c567b992a6\src>D:\Qt\Qt5.7.1\Tools\mingw530_32\bin\mingw32-make.exe -f    Makefile

Info: creating stash file D:\DocumentArchive\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\VirLe-  36c567b992a6\src\.qmake.stash
    Project MESSAGE: Building Qt executable
    Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: qt3support
    Makefile:22: recipe for target 'Makefile.VirLe' failed
    mingw32-make: *** [Makefile.VirLe] Error 3

It looked like I had a version of QT that was too new so I installed QT 4.8.6 and tried again.

D:\DocumentArchive\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\VirLe-36c567b992a6\src>D:\MinGW\bin\mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile

WARNING: d:\DocumentArchive\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\VirLe-36c567b992a6\src\VirLe.pro:57: Unescaped backslashes are deprecated.
    WARNING: d:\DocumentArchive\VirLe-v1.0.2-src\VirLe-36c567b992a6\src\VirLe.pro:57: Unescaped backslashes are deprecated.
    D:/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make -f Makefile.VirLe
    mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory 'D:/DocumentArchive/VirLe-v1.0.2-src/VirLe-36c567b992a6/src'
    D:/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make -f Makefile.VirLe.Release