How to get a valid object instance of a QQuickItem on C++ side

• Alright. I have searched a lot but haven't got a good solution yet. I am new to Qt. I have a class which is a QQuickItem like so,

class MyQuickItemClass : public QQuickItem
    {
        Q_OBJECT
        SetInfo(SomeCppClass object)
    };

I do a qmlRegisterType in my main.cpp to register it on the qml side like this,

qmlRegisterType< MyQuickItemClass >("MyQuickItemClass", 1, 0, "MyQuickItemClass");

All fine till here. But -> I want to set an object instance & some properties in MyQuickItemClass which some C++ logic in it as well & then pass the MyQuickItemClass object to qml. Or, get a valid instance of MyQuickItemClass from Qml. How can I get a vlid instance MyQuickItemClass object instance from QML on C++ side in main.cpp ?

I tried doing the following learning from the link here. But this technique creates two separate objects of MyQuickItemClass. One from QML, & one from c++ side. Hence does not work for me.

Following is how I am trying to do this after lot of searching.

int main(int argc, char *argv[]) 
    {
      qmlRegisterType< MyQuickItemClass >("MyQuickItemClass", 1, 0, "MyQuickItemClass");
      QQmlApplicationEngine engine;
      SomeCppClass someCppClassObject;
      someCppClassObject.updateSomething();

MyQuickItemClass myquickItemObject;
      myquickItemObject.SetInfo(someCppClassObject);
      engine.rootContext()->setContextProperty("myquickItemObject", &myquickItemObject);

engine.load(QUrl(QStringLiteral("qrc:/qml/main.qml")));
      return app.exec();
    }