QWebview and omxplayer on RasPi

• Hi,

I'm a newbie for the QT programming and RasPi. I'm in the process writing a application for the Raspi where it's get the html webpage from a link and the webpage has a video. The raspi has omxplayer and I can view video using omxplayer separately using a script. I managed to use some of the examples and QT documentation to load the html webpage.

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
        QApplication a(argc, argv, QApplication::GuiServer);

QWebView *view = new QWebView();
        view->setGeometry(0,0,960,720);
        view->setZoomFactor(1.5);
        view->setWindowState(Qt::WindowFullScreen);
        view->setStyleSheet("backgroud:transparent");
        view->setAttribute(Qt::WA_TranslucentBackground);
        view->page()->mainFrame()->setScrollBarPolicy( Qt::Vertical, Qt::ScrollBarAlwaysOff );
        view->page()->mainFrame()->setScrollBarPolicy( Qt::Horizontal, Qt::ScrollBarAlwaysOff );
        a.setOverrideCursor(Qt::BlankCursor);

view->show();

DownloadManager manager(view); //This is the class is a thread and start the omxplayer scripts. 
        manager.start();

a.exec();

qDebug() << "Terminating the DownloadManager";
        manager.exit();
        manager.wait();

qDebug() <<"QThread is shutdown....";

return 0;
    }

The Html webpage has an embedded video, and the embedded video will stream video using the omxplayer. I was hoping the omxplayer will run under my QT application but I'm having a issue, when the omxplayer is running, it always run on top of my QT application.

Is there any where I can run my QT application on top of the layer on my screen? or is there any solution so that i can embeded the video on the html page using the omxplayer?

I'm using QT 4.8 at this moment, but i can move to 5.5 if required.

thanks in advance.

Regards,
    jenny

• I moved to QT 5.5 and it works prefectly when i have another process triggered the oxmplayer which it is running underneath of my applicatioin.