Qtimer - Problem to destroy object

• Hi All,
    Sorry for this stupid question, but i'm unable to understand this behavior. (I'm a newbie with c++ and Qt)
    This is my code :

void MainWindow::on_ResistenzeOn_clicked()
    {

countDown = new QTimer(this);
        //int val = ui->lcdSetTimer->value();
        connect(countDown,SIGNAL(timeout()),this,SLOT(countDownSlot()));
        countDown->start(1000);
        gpioWrite(OUT_RES, 1);
        ui->minutiPiu->setEnabled(false);
        ui->minutiMeno->setEnabled(false);
        ui->labelResistence->setPixmap(MainWindow::fireScaled);

}

void MainWindow::on_ResistenzeOFF_clicked()
    {

ui->minutiPiu->setEnabled(true);
        ui->minutiMeno->setEnabled(true);
        countDown->stop();
        delete countDown;
        gpioWrite(OUT_RES, 0);
        ui->labelResistence->setPixmap(MainWindow::coldScaled);

}

void MainWindow::countDownSlot() {
        static int setTime = 60;
        if((--setTime) > 0)
            ui->lcdGetResTimer->display(setTime);
        else {
            qDebug() << "sono a zero";

}

}

When i click on ResistenzeOn() the countDown start and the lcdGetResTimer display the countdown .. 59 .. 58 .. 57 ... and so on..
    But when i click ResistenzeOFF() the countDown stop, but if click again ResistenzeOn the LcdGetResTimer don't display every number but the number - 2 e.g 55 .. 53 .. 51 ..49 an so on..
    I miss something..
    Someone can help me?
    Thanks,
    Giovanni.

• Qt Champions 2016

@ciclonite

static int setTime = 60;

This line is why it's happening like this. Put the setTime variable in your class as a member variable and set it to its initial value every time you start the timer (in the on_ResistenzeOn_clicked slot).

Kind regards.

• Moderators