Planned maintenance has been done but it did not solve the problem. So work will continue on this and a new time for trying updates will be announced asap.

Axis camera RTSP with QMediaPlayer issue

• Hi!
    I am new to Qt and would like to ask advice. I want to stream the video from an Axis A8105-E IP camera. The same RTSP stream URL works in VLC and with OpenCV. However, using the QMediaPlayer only a few frames of the video displays and then the video freezes, but audio is still coming through. An exception is thrown when debugging (in EVR!MFCreateVideoSampleAllocator). So I can access the camera, but I think there are some incompatible settings between the camera and codec used, causing the video to fail?

Details:
    Windows 10 64-bit application
    Qt 5.13.0 using Kit Desktop MSVC2017 64 bit
    Codecs installed at the moment: K-lite codec pack Full (recommended installation)

My mainwindow.cpp

#include "mainwindow.h"
    #include "ui_mainwindow.h"
    #include <QDebug>
    #include <QGridLayout>
    #include <QMediaPlayer>
    #include <QVideoWidget>

MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent) :
    	QMainWindow(parent),
    	ui(new Ui::MainWindow)
    {
    	ui->setupUi(this);
    	setWindowTitle("RTSP test Axis camera");

QVideoWidget *_vw1 = new QVideoWidget;

QMediaPlayer *_player1 = new QMediaPlayer;
    	QGridLayout *layout = new QGridLayout;
    	layout->addWidget(_vw1);

QWidget *win = new QWidget();
    	win->setLayout(layout);
    	setCentralWidget(win);

_player1->setVideoOutput(_vw1);

_player1->setMedia(QUrl("rtsp://username:password@XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264&resolution=640x480"));    //XXX = ip address

_vw1->setGeometry(100,100,640,480);
    	_vw1->show();

_player1->play();

}

MainWindow::~MainWindow()
    {
    	delete ui;
    }