Using pendrive/repository as repository for installer.

• Hello,
    I'm new to Qt.
    I'm a working in a project.The installer of the application works only if the repository files are present in the root of a pendrive connected to the target PC and the pendrive name should be same as the project name.Now in order to solve some issues in the application i have to use the later versions of the installer framework(3.0). if I use the later versions i get the error 'atleast one repository should be enabled or valid'. if I use the old installer framework the installer works. I tried finding where to look for solving this issue but could not find any lead. please guide me how to proceed with this issue.
    config file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <Installer>
        <Name>Project name</Name>
        <Title>Installer name</Title>
    	<RemoveTargetDir>true</RemoveTargetDir>
    	<MaintenanceToolName>UnInstall</MaintenanceToolName>
    	<RepositorySettingsPageVisible>false</RepositorySettingsPageVisible>
    	<CreateLocalRepository>false</CreateLocalRepository>
    	<ControlScript>controlscript.qs</ControlScript>
    	<DependsOnLocalInstallerBinary>true</DependsOnLocalInstallerBinary>
    	<RemoteRepositories>
         <Repository>
                 <Enabled>1</Enabled>
         </Repository>
    	</RemoteRepositories>
    </Installer>

thank you.

• @Porchezhiyan-E

Hi and welcome to devnet forum

This is merely a user-driven forum. The use of Qt installer framework is apparently of less interest and therefore has also little expert feedback.

Since this question seems to be very specific and I would recommend to raise it on the dev mailing list. Possibly someone there has an idea.

• Actually the Installer framework I used was customised i.e. the source code of the QTIFW was modified to suit the need and then the required QTIFW binaries are rebuilt from the modified source.