QML - C++ comunication

• Hi everyone,

I've just started to develop for Symbian and I downloaded the Qt Creator. It's really helpfull but I'm a beginner in this so I'm really lost.

I have a couple of questions:

The first one, I'm trying to make a gradient background generated by C. It's not a big deal but the main problem its that I have to create it indicating the center and the diameter. I would want to make it dynamic depending on the screen size and an element centered I have in the QML. I tried a lot of things searching in the posts but all the answered failed for me. One of them was this one but it doesn't work for me, I guess because I'm not using it correctly.

@viewer.rootContext()->setContextProperty("mainWindow", this);@

I tried also trying to get the childs of the QML and get the property with this example but viewer.rootObject is not QObject

@/*QObject object = viewer.rootObject();
    QObject content = object->findChild<QObject>("content");
    /@

This is my code:

@int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {

QApplication app(argc, argv);

QRadialGradient radialGrad(175, 200, 400);
    radialGrad.setColorAt(0, QColor::QColor(40,40,40));
    radialGrad.setColorAt(1, Qt::black);

QBrush brush(radialGrad);

QmlApplicationViewer viewer;
    viewer.setBackgroundBrush(brush);
    viewer.setOrientation(QmlApplicationViewer::ScreenOrientationAuto);
    viewer.setMainQmlFile&#40;QLatin1String("main.qml"&#41;);
    viewer.showExpanded();

return app.exec();

}
    @

My other question depends also on this QML - C++ Comunication. I would want to minimize the application instead to kill the proccess. I checked that there is a function in QmlApplicationViewer called showMinimize, but should depend on a button in the QML.

Thank you a lot in advance.

• Well just in case someone has the same problem I found the solution.

Align the radial gradient it's as easy as to get the screen dimensions with:

@return QApplication::desktop()->screenGeometry();@