Build error using Qt5.2.1 and libvlc-qt

• I am a total newbie and just learning Qt. I am trying the DemoPlayer example "here":https://github.com/ntadej/vlc-qt that shows how to link Qt to libVLC.

I installed Qt5.2.1 on a Windows XP machine, vlc-qt-0.8.1 and installed libVLC . I think I have setup the project correctly with the libraries and the include paths but when I build I got errors shown below:

C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to _imp___ZN8VlcMediaC1ERK7QStringbP11VlcInstance' C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to_imp___ZN14VlcMediaPlayer4openEP8VlcMedia'
    C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to _imp___ZN8VlcMediaC1ERK7QStringP11VlcInstance' C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to_imp___ZN14VlcMediaPlayer4openEP8VlcMedia'
    C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to _imp___ZN9VlcCommon4argsEv' C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to_imp___ZN11VlcInstanceC1ERK11QStringListP7QObject'
    C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to _imp___ZN14VlcMediaPlayerC1EP11VlcInstance' C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to_imp___ZN14VlcMediaPlayer14setVideoWidgetEP16VlcVideoDelegate'
    C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to _imp___ZN14VlcWidgetVideo14setMediaPlayerEP14VlcMediaPlayer' C:\Qt\vlc-qt-0.8.1\examples\demo-player\src\DemoPlayer.cpp:-1: error: undefined reference to_imp___ZN21VlcWidgetVolumeSlider14setMediaPlayerEP14VlcMediaPlayer'