Skip to content
  • Categories
  • Recent
  • Tags
  • Popular
  • Users
  • Groups
  • Search
  • Get Qt Extensions
  • Unsolved
Collapse
Brand Logo
  1. Home
  2. Qt Development
  3. QML and Qt Quick
  4. Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick
QtWS25 Last Chance

Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved QML and Qt Quick
25 Posts 6 Posters 34.5k Views
  • Oldest to Newest
  • Newest to Oldest
  • Most Votes
Reply
  • Reply as topic
Log in to reply
This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
  • R Offline
    R Offline
    raghaw
    wrote on last edited by
    #1

    Hi all,

    i have compiled Qt5.1.1 with linaro toolchain.i compiled all the components/modules of Qt present in Qt5.1.1 including QtQuick1.Now after i do a qmake on qtdeclarative/tools/qmlscene i get this error "Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick".
    I am also not able to Add Qt += quick in Qtcreator as its is giving error "Unknown module(s) in QT: quick" .

    All this is done on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS and Qtcreator 2.8.1.
    Does anybody have any idea what iam doing wrong??Thanks in advance.

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
    • sierdzioS Offline
      sierdzioS Offline
      sierdzio
      Moderators
      wrote on last edited by
      #2

      The module name for QtQuick1 is "declarative", not "quick".

      (Z(:^

      1 Reply Last reply
      0
      • R Offline
        R Offline
        raghaw
        wrote on last edited by
        #3

        I Added in pro file QT+= declarative ...but still i cant use QQuickview.

        1 Reply Last reply
        0
        • sierdzioS Offline
          sierdzioS Offline
          sierdzio
          Moderators
          wrote on last edited by
          #4

          That's because QQuickView is from QtQuick2, not QtQuick1... you need to really decide what you want to use :D QQ1 equivalent is QDeclarativeView.

          QtQuick1 (declarative) is provided for compatibility with Qt4. QtQuick2 (qml, quick modules) are the new shiny toys in introduced in Qt 5.

          (Z(:^

          1 Reply Last reply
          0
          • R Offline
            R Offline
            raghaw
            wrote on last edited by
            #5

            In Fact i am not able to use any of the Qt Quick classes in my project.

            1 Reply Last reply
            0
            • R Offline
              R Offline
              raghaw
              wrote on last edited by
              #6

              okay i want to use QQ2 .How i can do so??

              1 Reply Last reply
              0
              • sierdzioS Offline
                sierdzioS Offline
                sierdzio
                Moderators
                wrote on last edited by
                #7

                You need to include all those in .pro:
                @
                QT += core gui qml quick
                @

                Then in C++ you need:
                @
                QQuickView; // or Window, etc. there are many ways to start the QML engine
                @

                And in QML files you should be "including":http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.1/qtqml/qtqml-syntax-imports.html:
                @
                import QtQuick 2.0
                @

                Also, see the "comparison":http://qt-project.org/wiki/QML1-vs-QML2.

                (Z(:^

                1 Reply Last reply
                0
                • R Offline
                  R Offline
                  raghaw
                  wrote on last edited by
                  #8

                  Hi i did the same ...but when i build mine project i get error "Unknown module(s) in QT: quick".

                  I think its not recognizing QQ2

                  1 Reply Last reply
                  0
                  • sierdzioS Offline
                    sierdzioS Offline
                    sierdzio
                    Moderators
                    wrote on last edited by
                    #9

                    Perhaps you've compiled Qt without it, or something went wrong during the compilation. See "this guide":http://qt-project.org/wiki/Building_Qt_5_from_Git.

                    (Z(:^

                    1 Reply Last reply
                    0
                    • R Offline
                      R Offline
                      raghaw
                      wrote on last edited by
                      #10

                      Moreover when i tried doing qmake on Qtcreator qml2puppet it again gave the error “Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick”.

                      Any help is Greatly appreciated.

                      1 Reply Last reply
                      0
                      • R Offline
                        R Offline
                        raghaw
                        wrote on last edited by
                        #11

                        How to determine that QQ2 is properly installed ??

                        1 Reply Last reply
                        0
                        • sierdzioS Offline
                          sierdzioS Offline
                          sierdzio
                          Moderators
                          wrote on last edited by
                          #12

                          Well, the fact that you are getting this error indicates quite clearly that it is not properly installed ;)

                          (Z(:^

                          1 Reply Last reply
                          0
                          • R Offline
                            R Offline
                            raghaw
                            wrote on last edited by
                            #13

                            hey sierdzio during configure i got some errors but i was able to make && make install...After that i qmake rest of the QTModules successfully.But whenever i was doing qmake on qml scene i was getting Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick" error.So error in configure can be a issue even after it has successfully make && make install.

                            1 Reply Last reply
                            0
                            • R Offline
                              R Offline
                              raghaw
                              wrote on last edited by
                              #14

                              just for your information during configure i got these errors types

                              make: *** [pulseaudio.o] Error 1

                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [opengldesktop.o] Error 1

                              opengles2.cpp:45:25: fatal error: GLES2/gl2.h: No such file or directory
                              #include <GLES2/gl2.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [opengles2.o] Error 1

                              #include <ft2build.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.

                              libudev.cpp:42:21: fatal error: libudev.h: No such file or directory
                              #include <libudev.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [libudev.o] Error 1
                              libudev disabled.
                              evdev auto-detection... ()
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -c -pipe -marm -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -O2 -Wall -W -fPIE -I../../../mkspecs/linux-arm-gnueabi-g++ -I. -o evdev.o evdev.cpp
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -Wl,-O1 -o evdev evdev.o
                              evdev enabled.
                              XLib auto-detection... ()
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -c -pipe -marm -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -O2 -Wall -W -fPIE -I../../../mkspecs/linux-arm-gnueabi-g++ -I. -o xlib.o xlib.cpp
                              xlib.cpp:42:22: fatal error: X11/Xlib.h: No such file or directory
                              #include <X11/Xlib.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [xlib.o] Error 1

                              #include <xcb/xcb.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [xcb.o] Error 1
                              xcb disabled.
                              LinuxFB auto-detection... ()
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -c -pipe -marm -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -O2 -Wall -W -fPIE -I../../../mkspecs/linux-arm-gnueabi-g++ -I. -o linuxfb.o linuxfb.cpp
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -Wl,-O1 -o linuxfb linuxfb.o
                              LinuxFB enabled.
                              KMS auto-detection... ()
                              Project ERROR: Package libudev not found
                              make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. Stop.

                              openvg.cpp:48:23: fatal error: VG/openvg.h: No such file or directory
                              #include <VG/openvg.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [openvg.o] Error 1
                              OpenVG disabled.
                              OpenVG auto-detection... ()
                              /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/gcc-linaro-arm-linux-gnueabihf-4.8-2013.10_linux/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++ -c -pipe -marm -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=hard -O2 -Wall -W -fPIE -I../../../mkspecs/linux-arm-gnueabi-g++ -I. -o openvg.o openvg.cpp
                              openvg.cpp:48:23: fatal error: VG/openvg.h: No such file or directory
                              #include <VG/openvg.h>
                              ^
                              compilation terminated.
                              make: *** [openvg.o] Error 1

                              Build options:
                              Configuration .......... accessibility audio-backend c++11 clock-gettime clock-monotonic compile_examples concurrent cross_compile evdev eventfd freetype full-config getaddrinfo getifaddrs iconv inotify ipv6ifname large-config largefile linuxfb medium-config minimal-config mremap neon nis no-pkg-config pcre png precompile_header qpa qpa reduce_exports reduce_relocations release rpath shared small-config v8 v8snapshot zlib
                              Build parts ............ libs
                              Mode ................... release
                              Using C++11 ............ yes
                              Using PCH .............. yes
                              Target compiler supports:
                              iWMMXt/Neon .......... no/yes

                              Qt modules and options:
                              Qt D-Bus ............... no
                              Qt Concurrent .......... yes
                              Qt GUI ................. yes
                              Qt Widgets ............. yes
                              JavaScriptCore JIT ..... yes (To be decided by JavaScriptCore)
                              QML debugging .......... yes
                              Use system proxies ..... no

                              Support enabled for:
                              Accessibility .......... yes
                              ALSA ................... no
                              CUPS ................... no
                              FontConfig ............. no
                              Iconv .................. yes
                              ICU .................... no
                              Image formats:
                              GIF .................. yes (plugin, using system library)
                              JPEG ................. yes (plugin, using bundled copy)
                              PNG .................. yes (in QtGui, using bundled copy)
                              Glib ................... no
                              GStreamer .............. no
                              GTK theme .............. no
                              Large File ............. yes
                              libudev ................ no
                              Networking:
                              getaddrinfo .......... yes
                              getifaddrs ........... yes
                              IPv6 ifname .......... yes
                              OpenSSL .............. no
                              NIS .................... yes
                              OpenGL ................. no
                              OpenVG ................. no
                              PCRE ................... yes (bundled copy)
                              pkg-config ............. no
                              PulseAudio ............. no
                              QPA backends:
                              DirectFB ............. no
                              EGLFS ................ no
                              KMS .................. no
                              LinuxFB .............. yes
                              XCB .................. no
                              Session management ..... yes
                              SQL drivers:
                              DB2 .................. no
                              InterBase ............ no
                              MySQL ................ no
                              OCI .................. no
                              ODBC ................. no
                              PostgreSQL ........... no
                              SQLite 2 ............. no
                              SQLite ............... yes (plugin, using bundled copy)
                              TDS .................. no
                              udev ................... no
                              xkbcommon .............. no
                              zlib ................... yes (bundled copy)

                              Qt is now configured for building. Just run 'make'.
                              Once everything is built, you must run 'make install'.
                              Qt will be installed into /usr/local/Qt-5.1.1

                              Prior to reconfiguration, make sure you remove any leftovers from
                              the previous build.

                              So does this is source of problem??But after this also i was able to make && make install.

                              1 Reply Last reply
                              0
                              • sierdzioS Offline
                                sierdzioS Offline
                                sierdzio
                                Moderators
                                wrote on last edited by
                                #15

                                Compile Qt with -opengl desktop. You don't have OpenGL ES 2 on your PC, and rightly so: if desktop OpenGL is available, it's better to use that.

                                Check out the compilation guide I have provided, it lists all dependencies and how to install them on Ubunutu.

                                (Z(:^

                                1 Reply Last reply
                                0
                                • R Offline
                                  R Offline
                                  raghaw
                                  wrote on last edited by
                                  #16

                                  Hi Do i need to add some plugin of Qdeclarative5 and QtQuick2 to access its classes.?

                                  1 Reply Last reply
                                  0
                                  • sierdzioS Offline
                                    sierdzioS Offline
                                    sierdzio
                                    Moderators
                                    wrote on last edited by
                                    #17

                                    Classes? In C++? Most of them are private and you can't officially access them. The ones blessed with being public are QQml* classes, and QQuickView, QQuickItem, QQuickPaintedItem.

                                    No plugins are required here. if you compile Qt correctly, it will all be there by default.

                                    (Z(:^

                                    1 Reply Last reply
                                    0
                                    • R Offline
                                      R Offline
                                      raghaw
                                      wrote on last edited by
                                      #18

                                      I tried compiling with -opengl desktop flag but in the end i got this message

                                      "You might need to modify the include and library search paths by editing
                                      QMAKE_INCDIR_OPENGL, QMAKE_LIBDIR_OPENGL and QMAKE_LIBS_OPENGL in
                                      /home/ubuntu/Raghaw/Qt5.1.1/qtbase/mkspecs/linux-arm-gnueabi-g++."

                                      What to do with these???

                                      1 Reply Last reply
                                      0
                                      • sierdzioS Offline
                                        sierdzioS Offline
                                        sierdzio
                                        Moderators
                                        wrote on last edited by
                                        #19

                                        This has something to do with cross-compiling. I have somehow assumed you are compiling for the desktop, my bad. I don't know how to help you in this case, sorry.

                                        (Z(:^

                                        1 Reply Last reply
                                        0
                                        • R Offline
                                          R Offline
                                          raghaw
                                          wrote on last edited by
                                          #20

                                          Yeah u r somewhat right ..my plan is to compile Qt5 with linaro toolchain for desktop.Create the Application and then flash it on imx6 board.Is this feasible??

                                          1 Reply Last reply
                                          0

                                          • Login

                                          • Login or register to search.
                                          • First post
                                            Last post
                                          0
                                          • Categories
                                          • Recent
                                          • Tags
                                          • Popular
                                          • Users
                                          • Groups
                                          • Search
                                          • Get Qt Extensions
                                          • Unsolved