Adding Matlab C/C++ Library to Qt Desktop Application

• Hi All,

I have created a C shared library using the Matlab C Compiler. I wanted it to be integrated to my Qt Project.

Before adding the library, I first created a standalone C Executable, to see if the code runs. It does. I get Matlab Plots as well. Everything all right till here. But that's not what i want. I need to change the parameters on from the Qt. Hence, the need for the library.

Since I am very new in it, I followed the forums and blogs to get it done. This is essentially what I followed.

http://michael-stengel.com/blog/?p=89

My Project file looks something like this
    @
    QT += core gui

TARGET = seriously
    TEMPLATE = app

SOURCES += main.cpp
    mainwindow.cpp

HEADERS += mainwindow.h

FORMS += mainwindow.ui

win32-msvc2008: LIBS += -L"C:/Program Files/MATLAB/MATLAB Compiler Runtime/v711/extern/lib/win32/microsoft/" -lmclmcrrt
    INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Program Files/MATLAB/MATLAB Compiler Runtime/v711/extern/lib/win32/microsoft"
    DEPENDPATH += "C:/Program Files/MATLAB/MATLAB Compiler Runtime/v711/extern/lib/win32/microsoft"
    win32: PRE_TARGETDEPS += "C:/Program Files/MATLAB/MATLAB Compiler Runtime/v711/extern/lib/win32/microsoft/mclmcrrt.lib"

INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Program Files/MATLAB/MATLAB Compiler Runtime/v711/extern/include"

win32: LIBS += -L$$PWD/../../serious/src/ -lserious
    INCLUDEPATH += $$PWD/../../serious/src
    DEPENDPATH += $$PWD/../../serious/src
    win32: PRE_TARGETDEPS += $$PWD/../../serious/src/serious.lib
    @

In the code, serious.lib/dll is added as an external binary compiled by Matlab with VS2008 compiler. The Qt Windows libraries are used for compiling the project with VS2008 compiler.

When I try to run the code, the application stops working and it gives me following result : exited with code -1073741819. Segmentation fault seems to be the issue.