Regarding the navigation from one window to other

• Hai everybody, I am new to Qt. I want to know how to move from one window to other by a click. The problem statement is given below:
    I am having a table with 12 rows and 3 columns and nearby i have put a pushbutton. By selecting any one of the row and clicking the pushbutton i have to go to a new window. I am doing every thing without user interface.
    I have created the table and push button using program.
    Can anybody help me

• You mean like when you push that button, another window will show up?

If that's the case, just create a window, then hide it at the start. Then connect the signal click button with a funtion which will show the hidden window.

• Thanks alot for the reply. I need to see the window wen the push button is clicked. Actually i have written the code in a different way which will give only a message box. I am enclosing the code along with this post. Can u please tell me how to modify the same . I am having one header file named mainwindow.h and one .cpp file mainwindow.cpp and a main file

Mainwindow.h file

#ifndef MAINWINDOW_H
    #define MAINWINDOW_H
    #include <QtGui/QMainWindow>
    class MainWindow : public QMainWindow
    {
    Q_OBJECT

public:
    MainWindow(QWidget *parent = 0);
    ~MainWindow();
    private slots:
    void on_pushButton_clicked();
    };

Mainwindow.cpp

#include "mainwindow.h"
    #include <QtGui>
    #include <QTableWidget>
    #include <QPushButton>
    MainWindow::MainWindow(QWidget *parent)
    : QMainWindow(parent)
    {
    QTableWidget *tablewidget = new QTableWidget(this);
    int column=3,row=12;
    tablewidget->setColumnCount(column);
    tablewidget->setRowCount(row);
    tablewidget->setItem(0, 0, new QTableWidgetItem("UP"));
    tablewidget->setItem(0, 1, new QTableWidgetItem("EAST"));
    tablewidget->setItem(0, 2, new QTableWidgetItem("NORTH"));
    tablewidget->setItem(1, 0, new QTableWidgetItem("UP"));