Important: Please read the Qt Code of Conduct - https://forum.qt.io/topic/113070/qt-code-of-conduct

QTCreator Reset Git Username remembering



  • Oh boy i was to fast.

    I tryed to push a change to my remote git repository. So i went under Tools/Git/RemoteRepositroy/Push

    There it asks a Username and Password first.

    I accidentially ticked remember Username and typed inside my passord were is the username.

    Now when i open it and see only the password Window (With my password as the username). How can I untick the Username to change it?

    Screenshot_20191029_193601.png



  • I found the solution my self.

    The Window belogs to KDE Wallet under my Linux Distro. So the Password and username get stored there. I opened the KDE Wallet and searched for the entry github. Then deleted it.

    And voila the next time I push in creator I see this again:

    c22b9dd2-754e-42da-addc-040e50d12b7b-image.png


Log in to reply