Insert QML in a QQuickWidget

• Hi everyone,
    I am very new to QT5.9. I looked on the forum and QT documentation but I couldnt find a way to solve my problem.

I am trying to set up a software which controls a Arduino with uart. This part work fine, and is written in C++. I would now like to add a visual feedback of what is happening with a usb webcam. I found this code

https://github.com/alex-spataru/QCCTV

which is exactly what I need to add to my software (many thanks to Alex Spataru).

I was able to merge my code and his, but I am not sure how to put the qml code (from QCCTV project) into a widget. I my mainWindow constructor I added the lines from QCCTV project :

/*From QCCTV*/
    QGuiApplication::setApplicationName("Awake Monitoring");//("QCCTV Camera");
    QGuiApplication::setOrganizationName("Labeo Technologies"); //("Alex Spataru");
    QGuiApplication::setApplicationVersion("1.0");
    QGuiApplication::setOrganizationDomain("www.labeotech.com"); //(APP_WEBSITE);

/* Set application attributes */
    QGuiApplication::setAttribute (Qt::AA_ShareOpenGLContexts);
    QGuiApplication::setAttribute (Qt::AA_EnableHighDpiScaling);

/* Initialize application */
    QQuickStyle::setStyle ("Material");
    QCCTV_LocalCamera* qcctvCamera = new QCCTV_LocalCamera();

bool mobile = false;    // Not on mobile device

QQmlApplicationEngine engine;
    engine.rootContext()->setContextProperty ("isMobile", mobile);
    engine.rootContext()->setContextProperty ("AppDspName", "Awake Monitoring");
    engine.rootContext()->setContextProperty ("AppVersion", "1.0");
    engine.rootContext()->setContextProperty ("QCCTVCamera", qcctvCamera);

/* Add QCCTV image provider */
    QCCTV_ImageProvider* provider = new QCCTV_ImageProvider (qcctvCamera);
    engine.addImageProvider ("qcctv", provider);

/* Load QML interface */
    engine.load (QUrl(QStringLiteral ("qrc:/main_default.qml")));

And replaced the last line with

/*My line*/