Qt Creator: option to change from one kit to another removed?



  • In previous versions of Qt Creator, in Projects mode, it was possible to change the kit set up for a particular project to another one, and all of its build configurations, deployment methods, and run configurations would be maintained.

    Recently, that feature seems to have been removed. The alternative seems to be to the "Copy Steps From Other Kit" menu item that appears when right-clicking on a kit. However, all of the kit's existing configurations stick around and the newly copied configurations often have their name changed, forcing me to have to manually remove each of them, and then rename the copied configurations back to their original names.

    I have a bunch of projects where I need to change one kit to another. Is there anyway to do it like an older versions of Qt Creator and safe myself the hassle of doing it the new way over and over?


  • Lifetime Qt Champion

    Hi,

    Which version of Qt Creator are you using ?



  • Qt Creator 4.2.1 on macOS.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Qt Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.