Qt android deployment

• Hello,

I'm new to develop android app with Qt on Windows. When I run the famous Hello World, to the AVD I created before, I got the message below. Any idea ?

"Error while building/deploying project Essai (kit: Android for armeabi-v7a (GCC 4.9, Qt 5.7.0))
    When executing step "Deploy to Android device"

Thanks in advance.

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Hi and welcome to devnet,

You have to provide the full error message in order for us to be able to help you.

• But it's the full message from the "Compile Output" window in Qt.

• Lifetime Qt Champion

Are you able to build your application ?

• Yes the build was successfull. Could be something with the AVD used ?

• I've been installing built apks to devices using the android SDK's abd from the commandline (not a fan of IDE's; oldschool, me). e.g:

~/download/android-sdk-linux/platform-tools/adb install deploy/bin/QtApp-debug.apk

where deploy is the folder androiddeployqt built.

Does that give you any more informative errors? (For example, I know it'll tell you an install fails when you try and install an ARM binary on an x86 emulator).

• I think it is something with the AVD I created. Because I tried to create several AVD and one time, the deployment was ok. But now, I don't remember what I tried...

• Hi again,

I tried with a command line and got the following error msg.

C:\Android\Projets\build-Essai-Android_for_armeabi_v7a_GCC_4_9_Qt_5_7_0-Debug\an
    droid-build\bin>adb install deploy qtapp-debug.apk
    [100%] /data/local/tmp/qtapp-debug.apk
    pkg: deploy
    ver: /data/local/tmp/qtapp-debug.apk
    Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_INVALID_URI]

Any idea ?

• Hi,
    one possibility might also be that there is a problem with the AndroidManifest configuration.
    For example a wrong invalid android package name (with invalid characters) or a minSDKVersion setting that does not support the device.

Maybe checking the manifest configuration helps to find the issue?