NOOB Signals and Slots

• I'm a beginner, and I've run into a question when it comes to Signals and Slots. What I've done so far is connect a QML onClick (signal) event to a slot in a C++ class, then have that class emit its own signal. Now I need another C++ class slot to listen to that signal. I'm having trouble connecting the signal to the slot though. I'm trying to connect C++ class A's signal to C++ class B's slot in C++ class B's constructor. I want to avoid connections in main, because I'm going to be creating more complex applications on the future. Here is some code to help visualize:

//DataObject HEADER
    class DataObject : public QObject
    {
        Q_OBJECT
    public:
        DataObject(QObject *parent=0);
        DataObject(const QString &name, const double &max, const double &min, QObject *parent=0);
        QString name() const;
        void setName(const QString &name);
        double max() const;
        void setMax(const double &max);
        double min() const;
        void setMin(const double &min);
    signals:
        void nameChanged();
        void maxChanged();
        void minChanged();
        void updateSelection(); //THIS IS THE SIGNAL I'M SENDING
    public slots:
        void newSelection()  //THIS IS INVOKED BY THE QML
        {
            qDebug() << "Called the C++ slot";
            emit updateSelection();
        }
    private:
        QString m_name;
        double m_max;
        double m_min;
      };

//UseData HEADER
    class UseData : public QObject
    {
        Q_OBJECT
    public:
        UseData(QObject *parent=0);    
    signals:
    public slots:
        void dataRefresh();  //THE SLOT I WANT TO INVOKE
    private:
    };

//UseData DEFINITION
    UseData::UseData(QObject *parent) : QObject(parent)
    {
        connect(sender, SIGNAL(updateSelection()), this, SLOT(dataRefresh()));  //ERROR HERE
    }
    void UseData::dataRefresh()
    {
        qDebug() << "Called UseData Slot";
    }