Annoying message - "Welcome to the beta of Qt Developer Network, be sure to check out the Beta Tester forum!"



  • I just signed up in QT Developer Networks.

    And then logged in - It showed me a message on the top reading -

    Welcome to the beta of Qt Developer Network, be sure to check out the Beta Tester forum!

    I clicked on the HyperLink embedded in Beta Tester words. It took me there.

    But again I got the same message, when I am already there. :)



  • Yeah, we noticed that it doesn't aware of closing it, but didn't noticed that it is not aware of place where it is showing. I think DevNet developers will touch it again and make it more intelligent :)



  • I haven't seen the banner in ages. Is it still there?



  • Yes the banner is still there.
    I guess you'll get it once you clear your browser cache and visit here.



  • If you close it a cookie remembers it for you - and you should not see it again. Unless you switch browser, clear cookies or use another computer etc. Or have an aggressive cookie clearing setting, that would be annoying, I agree.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Qt Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.