[Solved] Draw lines animation

• !http://i.stack.imgur.com/TQnIx.gif(Draw Line Animation)!
    Hi, I'm trying to create a drawing animation similar to the above, where it literally is drawing a line like using a pen. I've read the QAnimationFramework and at the moment I'm currently working on a solution by changing the coordinate of the QLineF by inherting QGraphicsLineItem to QObject then use QPropertyAnimation to animate it.
    I'm a newbie so wondering if this is possible, or if you can suggest a direction for me would be awesome. Thanks very much!

• So I went with a QTimer approach, by connect timeout() with a slot called move() where it gradually increase the end point of the line:
    myLine.h
    @#ifndef MYLINE_H
    #define MYLINE_H

#include <QGraphicsLineItem>

class myLine : public QObject, public QGraphicsLineItem
    {
    Q_OBJECT

public:
    myLine();
    QRectF boundingRect();
    void paint(QPainter *painter, const QStyleOptionGraphicsItem *option, QWidget *widget);

private slots:
    void mySlot();
    private:
    QLineF thisline;

};
    #endif // MYLINE_H
    @
    myLine.cpp
    @#include "myLine.h"

#include <QPainter>
    #include <QApplication>

myLine::myLine()
    {
    thisline.setLine(0,0,50,50);
    }

QRectF myLine::boundingRect()
    {
    return QRectF(0,0,500,500);
    }

void myLine::paint(QPainter *painter, const QStyleOptionGraphicsItem *option, QWidget *widget)
    {
    painter->setRenderHint(QPainter::Antialiasing);
    painter->setPen(QPen(Qt::red, 8, Qt::SolidLine, Qt::RoundCap, Qt::MiterJoin));
    painter->setBrush(QBrush(Qt::white, Qt::DiagCrossPattern));
    painter->drawRect(boundingRect());
    painter->drawLine(thisline);
    }

void myLine::mySlot()
    {
    for (int i = 1; i < 100; i++)
    {
    QLineF line = this->line();
    line.setLine(0,0,50+i,50+i);
    update();
    qApp->processEvents();
    }

}
    @
    and main.cpp
    @ scene = new QGraphicsScene(this);

ui->graphicsView->setScene(scene);