<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0"><channel><title><![CDATA[Qt VS Tools - Short tutorial : how to setup]]></title><description><![CDATA[<p dir="auto">Hey, here is a little tutorial if you can't setup your Qt version in VS 2019 (especially if you can't find your Qt Version into VS).</p>
<ul>
<li>
<p dir="auto">If Qt is not installed yet :<br />
→ Go on <a href="http://qt.io" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer nofollow ugc">qt.io</a> then get qt (you can go towards open source qt, then download the online installer)<br />
→ Once done, lauch this installer, when your in the Select Component step, choose to configure your installation manually, then select the component Qt x.xx.x&gt;MSVC 2019 32-64bits (depending on the version(s) you want).<br />
→ Open VS2019. Go to Extensions&gt;Qt VS Tools&gt;Qt Version then add the path to the msvc qmake (for exemple : <em>C:\Qt\Qt xx.xx.x\msvc2019_64\bin\qmake.exe</em>).</p>
</li>
<li>
<p dir="auto">If Qt is already installed :<br />
→Go (with explorer) in your Qt folder<br />
→Launch the maintenance tool <em>MaintenanceTool.exe</em><br />
→ Add Component then select Qt x.xx.x&gt;MSVC 2019-32/64 bits then click next<br />
→ Open VS2019. Go to Extensions&gt;Qt VS Tools&gt;Qt Version then add the path to the msvc qmake (for exemple : <em>C:\Qt\Qt xx.xx.x\msvc2019_64\bin\qmake.exe</em>).</p>
</li>
</ul>
<p dir="auto">Hope it helps.</p>
]]></description><link>https://forum.qt.io/topic/127027/qt-vs-tools-short-tutorial-how-to-setup</link><generator>RSS for Node</generator><lastBuildDate>Fri, 06 Nov 2026 02:20:48 GMT</lastBuildDate><atom:link href="https://forum.qt.io/topic/127027.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/><pubDate>Wed, 26 May 2021 17:47:49 GMT</pubDate><ttl>60</ttl></channel></rss>